HOLIDAYS

We would like to inform you about our services around the holidays of 2018 of logistics Centre City Alkmaar BV.

Feast day Day Date Weeknr Execution work
New Year Monday 1 January 1 Closed
Carnival Mo + Tue 11/13 February 7 Limited execution in carnival areas in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany
Good Friday Friday 30th March 13 Normal version + normal pickup
1st Easter Sunday April 1 14 Closed
2nd Easter Monday 2 April 14 Closed
Kingsdag Friday 27 April 17 Closed
Labor Day Tuesday 1 May 18 Netherlands normal execution, the rest of Europe is closed.

Monday April 30th is often a “brugdag”.

Feast of Victory Tuesday May 8th 19 National holiday France. Monday 7 May is often a “brugdag”.
Ascension Day Thursday May 10 19 Closed
Day after Ascension Friday 11th May 19 Normal version + normal pickup
2nd whit Monday 21th May 21 Closed
3rd Whit Tuesday 22 May 21 Limited execution in Zaanstad in the area of “Pentecost three”.
Corpus Christi Thursday 31 May 22 National holiday in Germany.
Feast of the Flemish Community Wednesday 11th July 28 National holiday in Belgium.
Assumption Wednesday August 15 33 National holiday in Germany and Belgium.
Day of the German unit Wednesday October 3 40 National holiday in Germany.
Reformation Day Wednesday October 31st 44 National holiday in Germany.
Allerheiligen Thursday 1 November 44 National holiday in Belgium and Germany.
Christmas eve Monday 24th December 52 Only deliver, however, no Rehale
Christmas Day Tuesday 25th December 52 Closed
Boxing Day Wednesday 26th December 52 Closed
Eve Monday 31 December 1 Closed

On weekdays before or after the holidays such as Friday 11 May and Monday 24 December 2018, many companies appear to be closed every year. On these (bridge) days, only shipments that are specifically registered for delivery on these working days will be driven out. Should the recipients prove to be closed on arrival, these shipments will be relisted on the next working day, with a second time charging.

Start typing and press "Enter" to search